End of this page section.

Begin of page section: Contents:

Jacques Bus

Born in the Netherlands in 1947, Jacques Bus received his PhD in Science and Mathematics at the University of Amsterdam. He worked as a researcher for 12 years and subsequently as research program manager for 5 years at CWI in Amsterdam (NL).

From 1988 he worked at the European Commission in leading positions in various parts of the Research programmes ESPRIT and ICT, including IT infrastructure, program management, software engineering and since 2004 in trust and security, as well as the establishment of the Security Theme in FP7.

Since 2010 he works as an independent advisor in various projects and on Trust, Security, Privacy and Identity in the digital environment. He has been (2011 – 2014) Director Business Development of PI.lab (NL) – a cooperation between Radboud Univ Nijmegen, Tilburg Univ – TILT, TNO (ICT Innovation) and SIDN. He is since 2011 Secretary General of Digital Enlightenment Forum – a non-profit association in the field of Digitization and Society.

 

 

Contact

Head of the Project

Univ.-Prof. Dr. Elisabeth Staudegger

Institute of the Foundations of Law

Universitätsstraße 15 B/E
8010 Graz

Phone:+43 (0)316 380 - 3408

Contact

Project managment

Hofrat Dipl.-Ing. Robert Link

Dean´s office of the Faculty of Law

Universitätsstraße 15 A/III
8010 Graz

Phone:+43 (0)316 380 - 6519

End of this page section.

Begin of page section: Additional information:

End of this page section.

Ende dieses Seitenbereichs.

Beginn des Seitenbereichs: Inhalt:

Jacques Bus

Jacques Bus, 1947 in den Niederlanden geboren, promovierte in Naturwissenschaften und Mathematik an der Universität Amsterdam. Er arbeitete 12 Jahre lang als Forscher und anschließend 5 Jahre lang als Forschungsprogrammmanager am CWI in Amsterdam (NL).

Ab 1988 arbeitete er bei der Europäischen Kommission in leitenden Positionen in verschiedenen Teilen der Forschungsprogramme ESPRIT und IKT, darunter IT-Infrastruktur, Programmmanagement, Software-Engineering und seit 2004 in den Bereichen Vertrauen und Sicherheit sowie an der Etablierung des Sicherheitsthemas im RP7.

Seit 2010 ist er als unabhängiger Berater in verschiedenen Projekten und zu den Themen Vertrauen, Sicherheit, Datenschutz und Identität im digitalen Umfeld tätig. Er war (2011 - 2014) Director Business Development von PI.lab (NL) - einer Kooperation zwischen Radboud Univ Nijmegen, Tilburg Univ - TILT, TNO (ICT Innovation) und SIDN. Seit 2011 ist er Generalsekretär des Digital Enlightenment Forum - einer gemeinnützigen Vereinigung im Bereich Digitalisierung und Gesellschaft.

 

 

 

 

Kontakt

Projektleitung

Univ.-Prof. Dr. Elisabeth Staudegger

Institut für Rechtswissenschaftliche Grundlagen

Universitätsstraße 15 C/1
8010 Graz

Telefon:+43 (0)316 380 - 3408

Kontakt

Projekt Management

Hofrat Dipl.-Ing. Robert Link

freesia innovation e.U.



Ende dieses Seitenbereichs.

Beginn des Seitenbereichs: Zusatzinformationen:

Ende dieses Seitenbereichs.