End of this page section.

Begin of page section: Contents:

Michael Nikowitz

Michael Nikowitz is coordinator for automated driving in the General Secretariat of the Austrian Federal Ministry of Transport, Innovation and Technology.

He holds a Master of Science in Engineering in Mechatronics and Robotics from the University of Applied Sciences Technikum Wien.

For several years he worked in the automotive industry as a robotics engineer and as a laser scientist focusing on ultra-short pulse laser systems. Michael also worked for the Austrian Association for Advanced Propulsion Systems in the field of alternative propulsion systems and their energy carriers, represented Austria at the International Energy Agency and developed roadmaps for eco-mobility and automated driving.

Since November 2016 he has been in charge of the coordination and strategic development of the Austrian Ministry of Transport's initiatives on automated driving in the General Secretariat. He was responsible for the development of the Austrian Action Programme for Automated Mobility 2019-2022.

In cooperation with the Springer Group, Michael has published several articles on the successful implementation of xEVs as well as a book on "System optimization and vehicle integration of hybrid and electric vehicles". His current book "Fully Autonomous Vehicles" provides a comprehensive overview of the current state of the art in driverless cars.

Contact

Head of the Project

Univ.-Prof. Dr. Elisabeth Staudegger

Institute of the Foundations of Law

Universitätsstraße 15 B/E
8010 Graz

Phone:+43 (0)316 380 - 3408

Contact

Project managment

Hofrat Dipl.-Ing. Robert Link

Dean´s office of the Faculty of Law

Universitätsstraße 15 A/III
8010 Graz

Phone:+43 (0)316 380 - 6519

End of this page section.

Begin of page section: Additional information:

End of this page section.

Ende dieses Seitenbereichs.

Beginn des Seitenbereichs: Inhalt:

Michael Nikowitz

Michael Nikowitz ist Koordinator für automatisiertes Fahren im Generalsekretariat des österreichischen Bundesministeriums für Verkehr, Innovation und Technologie.

Er ist Master of Science in Engineering in Mechatronik und Robotik der Fachhochschule Technikum Wien.

Mehrere Jahre lang arbeitete er in der Automobilindustrie als Robotikingenieur sowie als Laserwissenschaftler mit dem Schwerpunkt Ultrakurzpulslasersysteme. Er arbeitete auch bei der Austrian Association for Advanced Propulsion Systems im Bereich der alternativen Antriebe und ihrer Energieträger, vertrat Österreich bei der Internationalen Energieagentur und entwickelte Roadmaps für Ökomobilität und automatisiertes Fahren.

Seit November 2016 ist Michael Nikowitz im Generalsekretariat mit der Koordination und strategischen Weiterentwicklung der Initiativen des österreichischen Verkehrsministeriums zum automatisierten Fahren betraut. Er war verantwortlich für die Entwicklung des Österreichischen Aktionsprogramms zur automatisierten Mobilität 2019-2022.

Michael Nikowitz hat in Zusammenarbeit mit der Springer-Gruppe mehrere Artikel über die erfolgreiche Implementierung von xEVs sowie ein Buch über "Systemoptimierung und Fahrzeugintegration von Hybrid- und Elektrofahrzeugen" veröffentlicht. Sein aktuelles Buch "Fully Autonomous Vehicles" gibt einen umfassenden Überblick über den aktuellen Stand der Technik bei fahrerlosen Autos.

Kontakt

Projektleitung

Univ.-Prof. Dr. Elisabeth Staudegger

Institut für Rechtswissenschaftliche Grundlagen

Universitätsstraße 15 C/1
8010 Graz

Telefon:+43 (0)316 380 - 3408

Kontakt

Projekt Management

Hofrat Dipl.-Ing. Robert Link

freesia innovation e.U.



Ende dieses Seitenbereichs.

Beginn des Seitenbereichs: Zusatzinformationen:

Ende dieses Seitenbereichs.